Congratulations to all the Indiana schools recognized by the Indiana Department of Education for their dual credit courses, and especially to the schools in our IUSA member school corporations: Bartholomew Con. School Corporation, Beech Grove City Schools, Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation, Lake Ridge New Tech Schools, Marion Community Schools, Monroe County Community School Corporation, South Bend Community Schools, MSD of Wayne Township, and School City of Whiting.  These school corporation high schools were among the 130 Indiana high schools recognized at either Gold, Silver and Bronze levels for the percentage of the entire student population earning dual credit.

According to the IDOE website, dual credit is the term given to courses that high school students can take and have an opportunity to earn both high school and college credits simultaneously. Dual credit courses are taught by high school faculty, adjunct college faculty or college faculty either at the high school, at the college or university, or sometimes through online courses or distance education. Dual credit is offered by both state and independent (private, regionally accredited) colleges and universities.

Indiana’s urban schools offer Hoosier students a rich array of programs, services, and opportunities. IUSA appreciates the opportunity to share the stories that demonstrate what the schools have to offer and the many successes their students, faculty and staff achieve.

IUSA Our Students . . . Your Future . . . Indiana Urban Schools 
~~       Like IUSA on Facebook   ~~~    Follow IUSA on Twitter 


Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This