The Indiana Department of Education announced the most recent cohort of STEM certified schools – ten of which are schools across IUSA membership.  Please join us in congratulating the faculty and staff at:

Bartholomew Consolidated School Corp

  • Columbus Signature Academy New Tech High School

MSD Pike Township

  • Fishback Creek Public Academy

  • Guion Creek Elementary

MSD of Wayne Township

  • Ben Davis University High School
  • Chapel Hill
  • Lynhurst 7th & 8th Grade Center
  • Robey Elementary
  •  Stout Field Elementary
Monroe County Community Schools
  • Academy of Science & Entrepreneurship

South Bend Community Schools

  • Kennedy Primary Center

These schools are recognized as models for Indiana and their commitment to teaching the STEM disciplines of science, technology, engineering, and math, ultimately preparing students for success in the 21st century. These STEM Certified Schools exemplify a highly non-traditional approach to education by employing a great deal of inquiry, project based learning, community engagement, entrepreneurship, student centered classrooms, and out-of-school STEM activities. STEM Certified Schools have been able to accomplish this feat while following educational policies set by the state and excelling under the system of accountability.

Follow the link to view the full list of Indiana STEM certified schools.

Indiana’s urban schools offer Hoosier students a rich array of programs, services, and opportunities. IUSA appreciates the opportunity to share the stories that demonstrate what the schools have to offer and the many successes their students, faculty and staff achieve.

IUSA Our Students . . . Your Future . . . Indiana Urban Schools 
~~       Like IUSA on Facebook   ~~~    Follow IUSA on Twitter 


Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This