Congratulations to the following National Merit Scholar Semifinalists in Monroe County Community School Corporation:

Bloomington High School North

  • Sara Bredemeyer
  • Thalia Halloran
  • Zoe Layton
  • Joye Tracey

Bloomington High School South

  • Elijah Earle
  • Byoul Han
  • Anne Larsen
  • Xuan Li
  • Noah Like
  • Carter Makice
  • Elena Stalnaker
  • Benjamin Tait

According to the National Merit Scholarship website, the program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began more than 60 years ago. High school students enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®)—which serves as an initial screen of approximately 1.6 million entrants each year—and by meeting published program entry and participation requirements.

Approximately 16,000 students nationwide were notified this month that they have qualified as Semifinalists. These are the highest scoring entrants in each state. NMSC provides scholarship application materials to Semifinalists through their high schools.

Congratulations to all National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists and especially to the 12 in our IUSA member district, Monroe County Community School Corporation!  Best wishes for your continued success.

This post was created in collaboration with Andrew Clampitt, Public Relations & Information Officer, Monroe County Community School Corporation.

Indiana’s urban schools offer Hoosier students a rich array of programs, services, and opportunities. IUSA appreciates the opportunity to share the stories that demonstrate what the schools have to offer and the many successes their students, faculty and staff achieve.

IUSA Our Students . . . Your Future . . . Indiana Urban Schools 
~~       Like IUSA on Facebook   ~~~    Follow IUSA on Twitter 


Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This