State Superintendent Ritz announced ten finalists for Indiana Teacher of the Year. Three IUSA districts have teachers in the list of ten finalists for this year’s Indiana Teacher of the Year Award,  Congratulations to all of the following outstanding Indiana educators:

Michelle Burress
Plainfield High School
Plainfield Community School Corporation
Subject: English, Journalism, Photography

Bobbi Jo Carter
Frankfort High School
Community Schools of Frankfort
Subject: English, Language Arts, English Learner Program

John Gensic
Penn High School
Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation
Subject: Biology

Dennis Goins
Ben Davis High School and Area 31 Career Center
MSD of Wayne Township
Subject: TV Broadcasting

Jarod Hammel
Huntington North High School
Huntington Community School Corporation
Subject: Math

Chris Hill
Avon High School
Avon Community School Corporation
Subject: Project Lead the Way, Engineering, Electronics

Mikayla Koharchik
Zionsville Middle School
Zionsville Community Schools
Subject: Language Arts

Jessica Deckard Mann
Mishawaka High School
School City of Mishawaka
Subject: English, Futures in Education

Jitka Nelson
Logansport Community High School
Logansport Community School Corporation
Subject: English, Language Arts

Jennifer Jo Steed
Brownsburg High School
Brownsburg Community School Corporation
Subject: German

Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This