Congratulations National Merit Scholarship FinalistsThe MSD of Lawrence Township is home to four National Merit Finalists in the Class of 2017. Congratulations to Alan Jiang (Lawrence Central), Emily Vollmer (Lawrence Central), Justin Powless (Lawrence Central), and Emma O’Leary (Lawrence North).

In February, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) notifies the semifinalists who are advancing to Finalist standing.  There is still one more phase to get to the winners as NMSC evaluates the Finalists’ academic record, information about the school’s curricula and grading system, two sets of test scores, the high school official’s written recommendation, information about the student’s activities and leadership, and the Finalist’s own essay.

Congratulations and best wishes to the finalists in MSD of Lawrence Township.

This post was created in collaboration with Dana Altemeyer, Coordinator of Communications, Public Relations, &  Marketing, MSD Lawrence Township

Indiana’s urban schools offer Hoosier students a rich array of programs, services, and opportunities. IUSA appreciates the opportunity to share the stories that demonstrate what the schools have to offer and the many successes their students, faculty and staff achieve.


Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Subscribe To OurBlog Feed!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This